Scout Cart Customer Reviews

Jan, 19, 2019

First Run w Scout Cart

Got my ScoutCart today and made a run to Costco. Everything worked great. You can see that because the top basket is smaller than the bottom basket, I was easily able to slide my canes into both sides of the cart and hook them over the handle of the cart. The primary reason for purchasing the cart was that I walk with two canes making it impossible to carry any bags. I could easily walk when pushing a shopping cart, but even if I could buy a small shopping cart, I would have been unable to put it in my car and it would take up too much space in my one room apartment. The SC takes care of that by supporting me when I walk, allowing me to carry a full shopping and it fits in my car and my closet at home. Just in the first hour of usage, I’ve had three people ask me about it.

Thank you, Erland

March 6, 2019

We received your cart and am impressed with how light it is and how well it is built.  We bought it for my sister who is legally blind and has to walk everywhere in our small town.  Since she will use it to get all of her groceries, we turned the upper basket 90 degrees so she could access the lower basket easier and the upper basket would not be in the way.  With her blindness, I think she would not be able to put the baskets back on correctly if she removed them.  Hopefully this will work for her.  She was very excited when I gave it to her today.  We live in Iowa and our sidewalks have been covered with snow, so I think the wheels will do well on the covered sidewalks.  Thank you for the nice cart!!!

Detra

Feb. 22, 2019

Just wanted to let you know, I love my scout cart! I get constant attention with it when I am shopping and have been sending Trader Joe’s customers your way! My cat loves it too – he travels around in a cat carrier in the top basket. It is so sturdy and well made. I am going to add a cup holder for my coffee but otherwise perfect!

Thanks! Johanna

Jan 18, 2018

Hi. I just wanted to share how much I love your ScoutCart.  I’ve had it since October.  Initially I got it in order to take my 12lbs pound dog shopping with me.  I followed the advice of someone that wrote in and put the top basket on sideways to make it easier to get groceries in on the bottom basket. I also hang a sturdy shopping bag on the handle of the cart to that I can put more items there. I use it to take stuff to another house that I go to a few times a week and the cart is a Godsend for this.  It makes transporting this stuff that I need to have for 3 days so easy. It did take a few times to understand the best way to collapse the body of the cart, but really it’s just a great product.

Thank you! Jaime

Good Morning, We are happy to provide you feedback on the Scout Cart we received last month. The cart meets our needs well as an HR Team traveling the Warehouse floor. The design works well for us with the only exception of the height. We have two tall team members (including myself J) and a higher handle would make it a bit more ergonomic for us. Overall this is a great product and we would recommend it to others.

Cherod Chappell
Wal-Mart Human Resource Office Manager

Hi Scout Cart Team! We’re sending pictures of us enjoying Scout on the streets of New York City. The pictures are of me and my partner as we used Scout to Transport our pet cat Tucker to his vet appointment. The Scout gets tons of attention and is such a smooth ride with easy maneuverability. That’s important in New York City due to the amount if baby carriages and pedestrian traffic. We especially like the versatility and durability if its construction. We just want to thank you for manufacturing a wonderful product that is so needed in big cities for doing laundry, going to grocery stores, and transporting things easily & smoothly!

Again thanks so much!

Thomas

My new Scout Cart

Dec 6, 2018

I love this cart! OMG! Now I don’t have to worry about the store carts that squeak or pull to one side. I have my own! Not to mention the looks of straight envy on some faces!

The quality is very good. It arrived fast and was a breeze to put together and fold up.

Finally! A reason to be excited about shopping! Thank you so much!

Mary

Jun. 5, 2018

Love It. Best purchase I’ve made. I bought it to also support my back when walking instead of using the “old folk” walker.

Susan

May 26, 2018

First owner in OZ

How great to see these carts in Australia. I bought one from America about 2 years ago and it’s so user friendly. It was the first in Australia at the time and I get noticed as I walk with it at the local shops. I wouldn’t buy anything else, I researched shopping trolleys for 1 year before I found the Scout, I was looking for something that I could grow older in retirement with. It had to cope with roads and footpath terrain as I walk to my shops and I’m stoked with its usability. I like that its openness makes it less suspicious in the context of shop lifting. I live in the tropics so I have 2 cold bags that I can carry ice-cream, butter & salad leaves home in.

What you need now is an attention grabber, news story in local newspapers all over the country. As you know in Australia this year there will be no plastic bags for our groceries at chain stores. Some people are already buying those cheap pull along behind, things that must the biggest user frustrators of all time. I paid as much in shipping as the cost of my cart so I hope the price is better now. I notice that the cart is now easy to track through images online but quite a long way from the top of the page. I fear that by the time people troll through the rubbish they might give up searching. I say this because I know that we call the cart a trolley in Australia & this word is main driver for the cart’s notice-ability.

Cheers, Jean

Hi Allison, I used the scout cart for the first time today as I brought up a few loads from my car to my new rental. I love it and am very happy with my decision to purchase it; I can see myself using it for years to come. Also, the base piece was a must for moving my boxes.

Regards, Nyka

Scout Cart and Flying

Dear Scout Cart Team,

I like my Scout Cart so much I would like to take care it with me on my next trip. Any experience with trying to take it on a plane.

Thanks, Roger

This Washington D.C.customer decided to buy a second Scout Cart to keep at his vacation property in Oregon.

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

I would highly recommend this cart

February 15, 2018

This is my first review I have posted. I live in downtown Chicago. It did take me a few tries to figure out how to collapse (fold it) the cart quickly (a requirement for me), but after that no problem. I took it on the el to where I needed to get to. From there I loaded the bottom basket with 50 lbs of Tile Grout. Walk 3.7 miles home through all kinds of broken terrain..side walks, streets, decaying bridges and alleys. The cart had no problems with the weight. I had no problems traversing the conditions, including snow. The foot brake came in handy at the intersections as I waited to cross. I would highly recommend this cart.

Susan

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

It was so easy to put together

April 24, 2017

I received my Scout Cart on Friday and used it for the first time on Saturday. It was so easy to put together. I have to admit that I had trouble with the top basket and folding the cart up for storage; but, as the old adage states, if all else fails read the directions. Now that I have read the directions all that is very simple too. I also used the cart on Sunday to get some heavier items from the grocery store. I live 2 blocks from the local Lucky and needed to get some cat litter and other items. I am 70 and have COPD, so carrying heavy items home is very difficult and I do not drive. What a breeze. The cart is amazing. Well worth every penny. It will get major use.

Joyce

5.0 out of 5 stars

If you’re thinking about it, don’t even hesitate!

September 16, 2017

I have been looking for a small shopping cart, one that is small enough to put in my car and use for marathon shopping days, for a long time… this cart turned out to more than meet my expectations! Aside from shopping, I use it to move heavy objects from room to room, take a load of towels from the dryer to the folding table in one trip, and, when it’s not in use, I put it in the entryway with a Silk fern in the top basket and it looks like a unique planter. When I need to use the cart, I just toss the fern and roll it away! What a spectacular and useful item! I especially recommend this to senior citizens to whom mundane tasks now seem monumental.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended – wish we’d purchased this years ago!

December 18, 2017

(Amazon Customer)

We live in an urban area and routinely walk around 10-15 minutes for all of our shopping needs. We tried several typical shopping carts early after we moved to this area, and none worked well enough to be worth using over just carrying bags manually. Most are designed vertically, so you have groceries on the top weighing down groceries on the bottom, and so are not very practical to begin with. In addition, we found that most had small wheels that are easily blocked by minor imperfections in the sidewalk or street. This past summer we were so weighed down with carrying back our farmer’s market bounty each week that we were planning to resort to buying a wagon (such as Radio Flyer or they type used for gardening), thinking at least that could carry all of our produce without things getting smashed on top of each other and with sturdy wheels that could handle real-world sidewalk and pavement. Then we came across the Scout Cart, which has turned out to be perfect for our needs. The upright design is much more convenient than pulling a large wagon behind us, while the tiered baskets keep your purchases separated so they don’t have to stack on top of each other so much. The wheels are big enough to handle most sidewalk/pavement imperfections and the cart handles easily even when fully weighed down. To top it off, the cart folds down very nicely for storage in our small condo in between uses. We have gotten many comments on the cart from other market-goers since we purchased it, and I would highly recommend this cart to anyone.

KoKoFlower

4.0 out of 5 stars

Wife loves it

April 1, 2018

(Amazon Customer)

We are getting up in years and the wife wanted something to help walk with, but more useful than a walker and lighter than a full size shopping cart. This has been perfect. We checkout by putting the groceries on the conveyer, then have the checker load them right back into the cart. The wife gets a lot of positive comments.

Light weight, yet sturdy with a solid feel.⭐️

Wheels roll smoothly and quietly. Steering is smooth.⭐️

The baskets go on and come off easily and are sturdy with handles to carry your items from car to house.⭐️

Comfortable handle with versatile adjustment.⭐️

Top folding latch is a bit troublesome to release the folding mechanism. ☹️

FYI, access to the bottom basket is much bigger if you hang the top basket sideways.

Jim H.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Well made and very useful!

October 21, 2017

(Amazon Customer)

My 92-year-young mom uses this for safety and support while walking for exercise. She refused to use a walker. Now she stands up straighter instead of hunching over. Also terrific for taking groceries up the elevator to her apartment.

P.V. Beagle

5.0 out of 5 stars

I manage travel cleaning crews and these carts are awesome!!

(Amazon Customer)

I manage travel cleaning crews and these carts are awesome!!! They fold up and easy to work and makes cleaning different buildings a breeze.

Dustin

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Cart.

May 10, 2018

Great cart. It met all of my expectations. I have NO complaints. Great buy. Great tool. A plus rating. 👌

4.0 out of 5 stars

Cart does as hoped, maybe better.

June 20, 2018

Thought handle should be metal for added strength, not plastic which bends under a load when moving. Great item for me though, especially in moving heavy grocery items from garage to kitchen. The wheels move very smooth.

CaliMike2014 (Amazon Customer)

5.0 out of 5 stars

Sturdy and easy to use

December 29, 2018

(Amazon Customer)

Very well designed and sturdy. It’s light enough for me to lift it on my own as well as folding and unfolding it for storage in spite of having pulmonary issues. I got it so I could do my shopping and transport my items from my car into my home with the least amount of difficulty.

Judi

5.0 out of 5 stars

Wonderfully designed and built

June 29, 2018

(Amazon Customer)

This is a wonderfully designed and built cart. As an engineer, I am geeking out on the features. I whiz through Costco and just load the whole thing into the trunk of my car when I leave. Also great for taking out trash and recycling.

Dan

5.0 out of 5 stars

a bit pricey, but worth it

July 2, 2017

(Amazon Customer)

We use this on walking trails and sidewalks to make runs to the grocery about a mile distant. The wheels are large and roll easily over expansion joints and surface imperfections. The cart is sturdy and stable. It is MUCH easier to use than the Radio Flyer wagon we used to pull for groceries.

Gill

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love having this!

June 4, 2018

(Amazon Customer)

Makes dealing with my back injury better … SO MUCH EASIER on me!! Money well spent!!!!!!!

D. Stevens

5.0 out of 5 stars

Park it and walk

December 14, 2016

(Amazon Customer)

I have used it over the last few weeks. It is excellent you will not find a better cart.

John

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

February 21, 2017

(Amazon Customer)

This is a really good cart, I love it

Bill

5.0 out of 5 stars

perfect gift

February 20, 2018

(Amazon Customer)

Fantastic! much better than pictures, solid and stable for my mother, and she loves it!

Jeanne

Super Cart!

January 19, 2019

(Amazon Customer)

If you want a really beautiful cart that will last a long time and navigate any terrain easily, this is it. It was easy to put together and the baskets being able to go either direction offers nice flexibility in carrying different shapes & sizes of items. Would recommend this to everyone!

Pam W.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love this cart

November 23, 2018

(Amazon Customer)

Love this cart. It’s easy to use. The baskets pop off easily and the cart folds up for stowing in my car. It’s easy to unfold and attach the baskets.

Martha

0 out of 5 stars

otherwise it is great.

May 23, 2017

(Amazon Customer)

Using as a walker it likes to tip backward if you have the baskets empty; otherwise it is great.

Mary Ann

5.0 out of 5 stars

THIS IS THE REAL DEAL HOLYFIELD!!

September 19, 2017

(Amazon Customer)

Previously bought the “Jumbo Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart with Dual Swivel Wheels and Double Basket- 200 lb capacity” and had the two front wheels collapse because they couldn’t handle the transition from the cross walk to the side walk. Instead of investing almost $50 again in a “large high capacity” cart I bought this. I bought this on the scout cart website for $199 and received it in less than one week (with shipping ~$235).

WORTH THE BUY. The wheels are actual wheels and not just die cut plastic like in the other carts. It is very sturdy.The baskets are huge. It is able to easily navigate uneven pavement, and just as importantly it is near silent! Those other carts have a constant rattling (a sign of its instability). There are replacement parts available so if some of it gets damaged you dont have to buy another whole cart! The only thing that those other carts have that this one doesn’t is that they have basket liners– HOWEVER according to the company’s facebook they are currently working on liners for the baskets so never mind. It is totally portable and folds down TINY (the wheels are easily removable if you need it even smaller). Not going to be buying a new cart every six months….. $200

Knowing your cart wont leave you stranded on the sidewalk with all your groceries…. PRICELESS

Robertu A.

5.0 out of 5 stars

… purchased the Scout about a month ago and simply LOVE it. I live in the city and do …

September 23, 2016

(Amazon Customer)

I purchased the Scout about a month ago and simply LOVE it. I live in the city and do not own a car, so the Scout gets a lot of use. I have actually went through 2 previous carts and I believe this will be the last cart I buy. The only draw back will be the people who stop you and ask where you bought it! Could use a little bigger bottom cart, but other than that, it still fits most of my needs.

Lawrence

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good Product!!

May 3, 2017

(Amazon Customer)

What a joy this cart is! For the last two years, I’ve had to lug heavy bags of groceries for about a mile every four to five days. I’ve chosen to do so in lieu of using one of those disgraceful-looking, wobbly carts that seem to comprise the rest of the market. Just from the photos, I could tell that this was a high-quality, thoughtfully-designed product. But what has impressed me the most is the absolute ease with which this handles. It’s light, nimble, and piviots effortlessly. Getting a fully loaded cart in and out of smaller-shop doorways is a cinch.

After i visit the supermarket and the local grocery, I like to stop for coffee. This morning, I was delighted to find that even in that crowded coffeehouse, the cart was unobtrusive. I was even happier to find that even with a lidded cup of coffee in one hand, I could flip the cart around with only the other to pull it out the door.

You will like this cart.

J.B.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love my new Scout Cart

September 27, 2016

(Amazon Customer) I just purchased Scout Cart and love it !!! I live in Annapolis MD and so many shops are walking distance so my Scout Cart is very handy for daily errands . I also bought one for my mother ! She loves hers as well . She uses hers for gardening . She loads Scout up with flowers her gardening tools and away she goes into the yard with everything she needs . It goes to show how many different ways Scout Cart can be utilized !! I am buying more for Christmas gifts for my friends and family !

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the best cart you can buy!

October 19, 2017
(Amazon Customer)

I bought this cart for my mother to make it easier on her to haul the groceries from the car to the house. My sister put the cart together for her and she finally used it today. Both she and my dad loved it. The ease in which it was to track across the sidewalk or grass was wonderful. It’s worth the price. It’s also well constructed.

Shopaholic

5.0 out of 5 stars

Awesome when I walk to the store or market.

December 7, 2018

Awesome when I walk to the store or the market. I love it that the cart is so sturdy, it can easily hold my groceries and my backpack. I also really like that I don’t have to remember to bring hand sanitizer – – this is MY cart. When I want to go to a store outside of my neighborhood it’s also easy to get this car into my car. In and out no problem. Thanks.

Karla

5.0 out of 5 stars

Perfect, so easy to fold up and to assemble

February 28, 2018
(Amazon Customer)

Perfect, so easy to fold up and to assemble. Just what I needed. Push cart that gives me support to walk. I use canes and this is ideal for flea markets and getting around with thing I can’t carry because i use canes to walk. well worth the money.

Nancy